Nanny
CanadianNanny
Vancouver, BC, Canada
2d ago
source : CareGuide Inc.

Hello!We are looking for a nanny beginning at the end of July / start of August 2020, for 4 days per week. Hours are generally 830-430, but we can be flexible.

About us : Our family lives in Mount Pleasant, close to Simon Fraser Elementary School. We are a two parent family and have two children, our eldest will be starting Kindergarten in September, and our youngest is turning one on August 1st.

Primarily we need care for the one-year-old, with before and after school care (including pick up and drop off) for the eldest.

There will be days when care is for both children such as : some days in August and September 2020, and during future school holidays and PD days.

Our eldest loves lego, art, music, bike riding, flowers and gardening, and generally just being outdoors. Our littlest loves everything the older one does, and at the present moment is particularly keen on walks in the carrier and reading books.

Both children are generally good natured and gentle. As a family, we thrive on routine that includes adventuring outdoors, playing together, healthy food and downtime to rest.

We are looking for : a nanny who loves to build relationships with children, knows how to set boundaries, is creative and fun, and shares similar childcare philosophies as us.

Your day with us would include caring for our one year old, drop off and pick up of the eldest, outdoor activities, trips to community spaces (when they reopen).

We also expect some light daily housework to keep messes under control and maintain the space, as well as meal prep for the kids and help with their laundry.

Ideally our nanny wants to be with us for at least the next two years. Reliability, transparency and open communication are vital for us.

ECE is preferred but not essential. Must haves : legal to work in Canada, experience working with young children, excellent current references, current first aid certification and a police background check.

If you are interested, please send me a message with information about you, including your recent caregiving experience, availability, hourly rate and anything else you’d like to share. Thank you!

Report this job
checkmark

Thank you for reporting this job!

Your feedback will help us improve the quality of our services.

Apply
My Email
By clicking on "Continue", I give neuvoo consent to process my data and to send me email alerts, as detailed in neuvoo's Privacy Policy . I may withdraw my consent or unsubscribe at any time.
Continue
Application form