Babysitting
CanadianNanny
Kamloops, BC, Canada
2d ago
source : CareGuide Inc.

Job Description.We are seeking a full-time live-out Nanny for our 4-year-old boy and 18-month-old girl with the following background, experience, and skills : First aid and CPR trainingOutdoor educationEarly Childhood Montessori EducationPatience, responsible, and flexiblePreference for a Spanish speaker to continue curriculum from my son’s preschool program (reading books, singing songs, counting, play games in Spanish)Our Nanny will be responsible for : Preparing snacks, lunches for kids, and dinner for our family according to a defined meal plan.

Walks and outdoor activities with our children at least twice a day.Going through the Pre-K workbook with our son daily.

Reading with daughter daily.Art and craft activities with both kids a few times a week.Cleaning household in the areas where our children playShort music programs (singing nursery rhymes and introducing basic age-appropriate instruments)Occasional baking with childrenPotty training our daughter Regular outings to early childhood education programs at the Early Years Centre and the Public LibraryParticipating in yoga with kids using YouTube videosMange morning routine with kidsMaintain hygiene : dressing, changing diapers, bathsFather works 12-hour shifts, 7 days on, 7 days off, with alternating day and night shifts.

Mother works long hours for a technology firm, while undergoing corporate training and may have to travel out of province on short notice, so some overnight care ranging from a few days to a week will be required occasionally.

Report this job
checkmark

Thank you for reporting this job!

Your feedback will help us improve the quality of our services.

Apply
My Email
By clicking on "Continue", I give neuvoo consent to process my data and to send me email alerts, as detailed in neuvoo's Privacy Policy . I may withdraw my consent or unsubscribe at any time.
Continue
Application form