Nanny
CanadianNanny
Oakville, ON, Canada
1d ago
source : CareGuide Inc.

Starting in September (the week of Sept.9), we are in need of a part-time, live-out nanny to provide before and after school care at our home in Central Oakville 3 days per week (preferably Tues / Wed / Thurs), for approximately 7.

5 hours per day (approximately 6 : 15 to 9 : 30 am, and 2 : 00 to 6 : 15pm). This totals 22.5 hours per week. We have 4 children (a 12-

year-old son, and three daughters aged 10, 7 and 4) but only the younger two require much supervision as the older two are very self-

sufficient.In the morning, we would need you to get the children up, ensure that they get ready (by providing assistance to the younger two if needed), assist them with breakfast, assist in packing their lunches, and then see them off to their respective school & bus stops -

all a very short walk from our home. The youngest will be attending JK at our local school (the bell rings at 8 : 10), and the older 3 are all bused to a French Immersion school from our local park (the bus leaves around 9am).

After school, our youngest daughter (aged 4) would be picked up first at our local school (around 2 : 15), and then later you would meet the older kids at the bus stop at our local park around 4 or 4 : 15pm (on days the oldest is on the bus and available to walk with the other two, you could just wait for them at home).

You would then supervise the kids in unpacking their bags and assist with the beginning of dinner preparations. This job would run for the entire school year, with the possible option, if you'd like, of being hired to work as a summer nanny (3 full days per week during July and August).

We are looking for someone with experience taking care of more than one child under the age of 10, and someone who is patient, gentle, responsible, and who truly loves being with children.

You would need to be a non-smoker, and comfortable around pets (we have one very friendly dog). We are looking for someone with a First Aid certificate, CPR and a criminal reference check, or willing to obtain those things.

Please message me via this website with any questions, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Apply
Add to favourites
Remove from favourites
Apply
My Email
By clicking on "Continue", I give neuvoo consent to process my data and to send me email alerts, as detailed in neuvoo's Privacy Policy . I may withdraw my consent or unsubscribe at any time.
Continue
Application form